We all know I love saving money, anywhere I can, really.  Every single week, in addition to printing/clipping coupons, I also check and use my rebate apps on my iPhone, which allow me to save even more through rebates, and sometimes even additional coupons!

Rebate apps are super easy to use; all you have to do is open each app weekly (I check them on Thursday nights…for no particular reason; just that my husband works late that night so I do my personal household tasking on Thursdays) and go thru each available rebate for products.

Then, you just click on each rebate for products that you think you will be purchasing in your next shopping trip.  Choosing the rebates BEFORE you go shopping is key!  Most apps will not allow you to get rebates for products that you’ve already purchased; you must have chosen the rebate prior to making the purchase – and they DO check.  If your receipt time is earlier than the time stamp on your rebate selection, they will reject that receipt and you will not get any rebate from it.

The rebates are super easy to receive as well. Once you’ve made your purchases, using the selected app, just scan everything that qualifies for a rebate, upload the receipt, and BAM, you’ll get your rebate.  Most apps will connect thru your PayPal account so you’ll see the rebate show up in your PayPal account usually within 24-48 hours.

You can download my favorite rebate apps directly from their websites:
Nielsen’s National Consumer Panel
Ibotta
MobiSave
Checkout 51
Receipt Hog
Target Cartwheel

Here is a link to the YouTube video that I created for this post; it includes a video of each app and how to use them:

Let’s be Pinterest friends:  FindingBliss89
Follow my shenanigans:  Instagram @FindingBliss89

Leave a Reply

