Hey guys, I cannot believe another month has passed; time is flying by!!  Here is a roundup of all the products I’ve used up this month:

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 3.17.45 PM.png

  • Lush Cosmetics American Cream Conditioner
    • This conditioner is AMAZING
    • The scent is a nice rich floral scent that lasts all day, but it’s not overwhelming; perfect!
    • I have naturally oily skin/scalp, so I’m pretty picky about conditioners (even though I only apply conditioner to the ends of my hair, NOT at the root), but this one is great in that it doesn’t make my hair oily
    • I would definitely stick to the small bottle if you don’t use a lot (like if you only apply to the ends of your hair like I do) because it does expire; don’t worry, the expiration date is on a bright yellow sticker on the bottle
    • I will definitely re-purchase so long as it’s safe for color treated hair

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 3.17.52 PM.png

  • Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser
    •  I really enjoyed this face primer
    • It doesn’t make my skin any more oily than it already is
    • It fills in pores without making them look cakey, it sort of fills them in and then creates a nice, smooth base for your makeup to adhere to
    • I love the silicone-like primers, I find they work best for my oily skin and larger pores
    • I will re-purchase

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 3.20.03 PM.png

  • NYX HD Concealer
    • HOLY GRAIL
    • I hope to the holy heavens that they never ever stop making this product!!
    • So affordable!!!
    • It’s the perfect thickness, not too thick, not too thin, and it’s super creamy
    • Doesn’t burn my under eyes
    • My ONLY complaint is I wish there was more product in this little tube; I find I run out pretty quickly, but it’s such an affordable concealer, it’s not a huge deal
    • I have already re-purchased and will continue to re-purchase

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 3.18.12 PM.png

  • Loreal Paris Pro-Matte Infallible Foundation
    • Love this foundation for the Summer ONLY
    • It’s perfect for my oily skin
    • It’s super mattifying, but doesn’t dry out my skin
    • It’s so lightweight, I can’t even tell I have on any foundation at all
    • I’ve learned that I can’t use any powder with this foundation at all, not even the matching pro-matte infallible powder; it separates and balls up on my skin if I even think of using powder
    • I will re-purchase next Summer
  • Korres Greek Yoghurt Nourishing Primer
    • Ummmm, I’m on the fence with this primer
    • It has a funky smell…like dusty plastic
    • HOWEVER, if you can deal with the smell, it is a pretty good primer
    • The good news is the smell doesn’t last all day; once I applied my makeup, I couldn’t smell that stench anymore
    • It’s not advertised as a mattifying primer so it obviously didn’t control the shine, which kind of sucked, but oh well
    • I didn’t LOVE this primer, so I probably won’t re-purchase

I also did a video review of all these [empty] products, you can watch here:

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

xoxo

Leave a Reply

