I LOVE Walmart Beauty Box and I’m so excited the Winter box finally came in – I was having withdrawals!

This season’s box was REALLY good, I’m pretty excited to try everything!!  Here’s what was in my Walmart [Winter] Beauty Box:

jars-1.png

Pond’s Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream $8.07
I LOVE anti-wrinkle creams for my neck and face; this one smells really good and it absorbs nicely into the skin.  I like that it’s not too thing, but also not too thick and greasy.  I’m not always a fan of Pond’s products; for some reason, they just don’t mesh well with my skin, but this one, I have hopes for.

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.32.45 PM.png

Dove Deep Moisture Body Wash $4.67
Dove makes amazing skincare products (their hair products, not so much) and of course, this one is no different.  I’ve tried this body wash before so I already know I like it!  It makes my skin feel so smooth and hydrated; it’s perfect!  I don’t always use body washes because I have sensitive skin, so I always buy the Dove Sensitive Skin, Unscented bar soap, but every now and again, I do like to use a nice, moisturizing Dove body wash for my legs and arms.  Yay!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.32.56 PM.png

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara 805 Black $6.15
I was super excited to see this FULL-SIZE mascara in my beauty box!  I almost bought this the other day, but when I saw it in my beauty box, I was glad I didn’t.  I’m even MORE glad I didn’t buy it because I hated it!  :o( SO disappointing, Covergirl!!!  I’ve always loved Covergirl mascara, but this one was so damn disappointing.  It was disappointing because I have naturally long eyelashes, so I don’t usually have too much trouble with mascaras, but this one, OMG, it made me look like I had no lashes at all!!  It didn’t add any volume, and it separated my lashes so much that they were so fine and hard to see.  Every time I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror, I thought “what the hell is wrong with my makeup today, I look like I have no eye makeup on?!”  WOMP WOMP!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.33.04 PM.png

Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer $7.19
I had never heard of this before I found it in my Walmart Beauty Box, but I’m VERY glad it was in there!  I think this one is SO much better than the Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion AND better than the Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer!  When I use this Curel Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer, my skin isn’t SCREAMING for moisture when I step out of the shower.  It smells great, but it’s not overwhelming at all!  I think I will be purchasing the full-size once I’m done with this trial size.  Yay!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.33.16 PM.png

L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Smooth Intense Ultimate Straightening Shampoo $3.97
Loreal has really stepped up their game, especially with the Advanced Haircare line!  Having naturally [thin] curly hair, I love that there are shampoos (and conditioners) to help me out on those days that I just want straight hair!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.33.23 PM.png

L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Smooth Intense Ultimate Straight Conditioner $3.97

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.33.32 PM.png

Garnier Whole Blends Refreshing Shampoo with Green Apple & Green Tea Extracts $3.47
YESSSSS!  I was SO excited to see this in my Walmart Beauty Box!!  I LOVE the scent of green apple in a shampoo, and I especially love shampoos with green tea in them!  Green tea has done amazing things for my scalp!  It’s winter so my scalp will be getting more dry and flaky; I am so excited to use these puppies this Winter!!!

Screen Shot 2017-01-07 at 1.33.41 PM.png

Garnier Whole Blends Refreshing Conditioner with Green Apple & Green Tea Extracts $3.47

What a good beauty box, right?!  I love this one, I’m pretty damn happy with it!  I’m already looking forward to the next season’s beauty box from Walmart!  They never fail!

 

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

