I LOVE IPSY – we all know that, so of course, here is my monthly Ipsy Glambag unbagging post!  SO GOOD!  Enjoy xoxo

Products in my Ipsy Glambag (Metropolis) Jan 2017:

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 9.50.53 PM.png

TEMPTU Base Smooth & Matte Primer $35
I was so intrigued by this face primer because I have really oily skin and it’s so hard to find a mattifying primer that actually mattifies.  I don’t love this primer…because just like others, it doesn’t actually mattify my oily skin.  It has a nice consistency and no fragrance, which I love (I have a weird annoyance with scented primers), but it doesn’t do what it claims to do…how annoying is that?!  I don’t think I would pay the full $35 for this primer; I just think it’s a waste of money for me and my oily skin.  I hope this primer works for others!

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 9.52.09 PM.png

theBalm Cosmetics Bahama Mama $20
Oh, theBalm Cosmetics, how I love you so!!!  I’ve NEVER hated any product that I’ve tried from theBalm Cosmetics; they’re amazing, and of course, this bronzer is no exception.  This shade is great for my pale skin because it’s more on the ashy side, and for someone with pale skin and cool undertones, that is perfect!  Cool, ashy tones are perfect for my type of pale skin!  I absolutely love this shade!

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 9.52.37 PM.png

Jelly Pong Pong Coffee & Coconut Lip Scrub $19
I’m a huge fan of lip scrubs, I think they’re such a great idea; however, I’m not a huge fan of this lip scrub.  The smell is great, it’s not overpowering at all, but the “scrub” isn’t enough.  I think the coconut oil makes it a little too soft and moisturizing, which doesn’t allow the coffee grounds to be abrasive enough to actually scrub your lips well enough.

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 9.54.19 PM.png

Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in “Desert Sunset #02” $14.99
FIRST OF ALL, it’s not clear what this product actually is when you first see it – DO NOT BE FOOLED – it is a LOOSE PIGMENT – be VERY careful when opening.  I opened my upside down and got shimmery copper-toned pigment all over my clothes, hands, legs, chair, and floor!  Beside my little mishap, I haven’t had any other troubles with this loose pigment; it works great as an eyeshadow just to add that pop of shimmer on the lid.  I use the Milani eyeshadow base/primer (which is amazing by the way) and it really helps to keep this color packed on the lid – it doesn’t go anywhere!

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 9.56.25 PM.png

Ciate London Gelology Top Coat $17
I mean, a full-sized gel top coat from CIATE in an Ipsy Glambag?!  WHAAAAT?!  Amazing.  I love Ciate, they’re so great.  This gel top coat is perfect!!  Ciate never disappoints!!  I never thought I’d like the whole “gel mani @ home” but this one really won me over!

I also filmed a video of this Ipsy Glambag Unbagging here:

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

