Extra money = makeup shopping spree, right?

I may have gone a tad overboard, but hey, I LOVE makeup and I will use every last drop of these products – scouts honor.

I have been dying to try most of these products and I’m so glad I finally took the plunge and got them for myself; an early birthday gift for me :o)

Here’s what I got:

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.49.31 AM.png

up & up Eye Makeup Remover $4.59
This is always a re-purchase; I absolutely love this waterproof eye makeup remover; nothing beats it!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.50.54 AM.png

Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation $8.39
I have been wanting to try this foundation for the LONGEST time, and I’m so glad I actually took the plunge, it’s amazing!!!  It’s so creamy and has such great coverage!  LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.52.59 AM.png

Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Concealer $6.79
I’m not overly impressed with this concealer, but it’s not horrible.  I’ve been searching for a new, favorite concealer, but I’m still not sure this will be it.  It’s not a horrible concealer, I think my problem is the shade, it’s not light enough for me.  This concealer does have a nice consistency and is creamy, just like the foundation.  Not too shabby.

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.53.54 AM.png

L’Oréal® Paris Revitalift® Miracle Blur™ Instant Skin Smoother Oil-Free $18.99
I have been dying to try this as a primer, I’ve heard such amazing things about it!!!  I’m glad I finally purchased this for myself!  I think it was hyped up much more than it needed to be; it’s not like a miracle worker, but it does work as a nice, blurring makeup primer.  I do enjoy this product, I just don’t know if I love it enough to pay $18.99 for it [again].

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.54.58 AM.png

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge $4.89
Again, another re-purchase – these makeup sponges are the most comparable to the BeautyBlender, but so so so much more affordable, considering how much you should be replacing these makeup sponges, $4.89 is MUCH better than $20 every three months!  LOOOOOOVE!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.55.48 AM.png

Pixi By Petra Makeup Fixing Mist $15.00
I heard so many different mixed reviews about this makeup setting mist; I heard that the product was actually great, but the smell was along the lines of “old lady perfume.”  I smelled this and I’m happy to report that it does NOT smell like old lady perfume – it actually smells like that bath foam us 90s kids used to play with in the tub (SMELLS SO GOOD), but as a makeup setting mist, this stuff is absolutely perfect!  I will definitely be re-purchasing this, I fell in love with this!!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.56.39 AM.png

Sonia Kashuk® Soft Focus Satin Matte Foundation $12.99
This was another product that I feel was overly hyped up and as someone with extremely oily skin, I was excited and intrigued to try this.  It’s a nice foundation, maybe I haven’t given it enough chances, but I’m not overly impressed with this foundation.  I will definitely try it out a few more times, but I don’t think it will be my new favorite, go-to foundation, it’s just okay.  It’s not a bad foundation at all, I just think the hype made it sound like it was gonna be a life-changer, but it’s not; my expectations were a bit too high.

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.57.33 AM.png

Maybelline® Dream Matte® Mousse Foundation $6.79
OMG where has this foundation been my whole life and why haven’t I used this before?!!  I LOVE this foundation!  This foundation gives my skin the matte, soft look that I expected from the Sonia Kashuk foundation that I was disappointed in.  I absolutely love this foundation!!!  YAAASSSSS!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.58.33 AM.png

up & up Makeup Remover Wipes $3.84
This is a re-purchase, of course.  I love these makeup remover wipes; apparently I really like Neutrogena products because this, and the up&up eye makeup remover that I use are both comparable to the Neutrogena products.  These makeup remover wipes are so effective!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 10.59.30 AM.png

e.l.f. Acne Fighting Foundation $6.00
For $6, this foundation is great!!  It’s, of course, not AMAZING, but it is a really nice foundation for oily skin; I have no complaints.

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 11.00.27 AM.png

CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation $7.99
This is a re-purchase because this is my “every day” foundation that I use for work because it has great coverage, doesn’t get cakey, and it controls the oil all day.  LOVE!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 11.01.20 AM.png

Garnier® SkinActive® Micellar Waterproof Cleansing Water $3.49 (trial size) $6.99 (full-size)
OMG I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!!  This is my new daily cleanser water to use before I actually go in with a cleansing facial wash!  I JUST FOUND OUT THERE IS ONE FOR OILY SKIN – YASSS!  LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 11.02.51 AM.png

Palladio Rice Paper Tissues $5.31
This product is genius, it’s a blotting paper, but ALSO applies translucent powder; love killing two birds with one stone!  AMAZING, and so affordable!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 11.03.58 AM.png

Palladio Powder Finish Foundation $8.91
This foundation somewhat reminds me of that e.l.f. Acne Fighting Foundation – not bad at all, but not my favorite; I just find I’m not reaching for it all the time.  It does wear very well all day, especially for us gals w/ the oily skin.

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 11.05.21 AM.png

JORDANA Color Envy Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner – Black Envy $13.95 (6-pack)
I originally bought these because I thought they were “pen” form, but they’re not, they’re the typical brush type; HOWEVER, it is the blackest eyeliner I have ever used, and it wears so well throughout the day!  I’m getting better at using the brush and I think I’m not addicted to using this eyeliner!!  Yay!

Screen Shot 2017-02-04 at 12.25.16 PM.png

e.l.f Precision Liquid Eyeliner $2.72

I also filmed a video opening all these beauties, which you can view here:

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

