I realized the other day that I’ve never really done too many posts about ME and my personality, so I thought it would be fun to do a little survey-type post so you can get to know me a little better.  I hope you enjoy!

  1. Do you go by a nickname?  When I was a little girl, my family would call me “Manda Panda,” but not so much anymore, in high school, my friends called me “Red” or “Ruby” because of my red hair, but as an adult, I really just go by “Manda,” which is pretty common; most people I meet end up dropping that first “A” from my name anyway, and I much prefer to be called “Manda” rather than “Amanda” anyway.
  2. When driving, do you listen to CDs, tapes, the radio, or nothing?  On my commute TO work in the mornings, I listen to a local radio station because I love their morning show, but on the commute HOME from work, I listen to Satellite Radio or my iPod.
  3. Are you a window person, or an aisle person?  I am a window person :o)
  4. How do you relieve stress?  Typically, I light some candles, make myself a pot of tea, and read a book in complete silence.  Every now and again I’ll work out to relieve stress, but I would much prefer to read a book instead; it calms me.
  5. What’s your favorite childhood TV Show?  Aaahh Real Monsters!
  6. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?  I can’t remember if I wanted to be anything specific, but if anything, I probably wanted to be a Veterinarian.
  7. What was the best prank you ever pulled off?  I used to have a boss who would slam his desk drawers (not out of anger or anything, it was just his habit of closing his drawers), which would scare the crap out of me because I sat right outside his office and I never knew it was coming, so one day, I taped a dog’s squeaky toy to the back of his desk behind the drawer and when he slammed his drawer, the toy squeaked so loud and he was so confused!  He was a really cool boss, we had a good laugh about it, and he learned his lesson…he never slammed his desk drawers again :o) YAY
  8. If you could have dinner with any 3 people, who would you choose?  Jimmy Fallon, Lucille Ball, and Michelle Obama.
  9. If you could get back any article of clothing that you once wore, what would it be?  Weathervane jeans, for SURE!
  10. If you could hire any actress to play you in a movie, who would you hire?  Jennifer Lawrence or Leslie Mann; two of my favorite actresses – they’re so cool.
  11. If you could play an instrument, which would you play?  The Cello.  I love the sound of a cello, it’s such a beautifully sounding instrument.
  12. If you could hear one person give a speech, who would it be?  John F. Kennedy.
  13. If you could live in one city for the rest of your life, where would you live?  Portland, Maine.  My husband and I want to retire in Maine, and Portland seems like the best place!
  14. If you could make any fictional character come to life, who would it be?  Stewie, from Family Guy.
  15. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?  I don’t really remember, and I haven’t seen those pictures in quite some time, but I would expect it was a variety of animals, cat, mouse, etc.
  16. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?  Closed.
  17. If you could be any cartoon character, who would you be?  Gidget from The Secret Life of Pets
  18. Do you take the shampoo and conditioner bottles from hotels?  No.  I don’t usually like the shampoos and conditioners at hotels since I’m pretty specific about my haircare products, so it’s really not worth it to me to take them.
  19. Have you stolen a street sign before?  No.  That requires all too much effort…and tools.
  20. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?  Out.  I feel too restricted if they’re tucked in.
  21. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?  A swarm of bees.
  22. Do you always smile for pictures?  OF COURSE.
  23. Have you ever peed in the woods?  Yup.
  24. What was the best concert you ever attended?  Kings Of Leon.  ALL of them.  I’ve never missed a KOL show in this [New England] area, but they’ve ALL been my favorite!
  25. What is your song of the week?  Eternally Yours by Motionless in White.
  26. Do you still watch cartoons?  Does Family Guy count?
  27. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone?  On paper???  Probably not since high school?!  I write my husband love notes here and there, but no real “letters”
  28. How many languages can you speak?  Just one – English.  I know a little bit of American Sign Language, but not as much as I would like to know…hopefully I can fully divulge in ASL soon.
  29. Do you believe in ghosts?  Absolutely!!  I think I’m a little sensitive to them, a little more than others, but either way, I believe in them because I see and hear them all over the place.
  30. What was your first concert?  NSYNC!
  31. Cheetos or Fritos?  Fritos, please.
  32. Can you curl your tongue?  I sure can!
  33. Have you ever won a selling bee?  No, I’ve never participated in a Spelling Bee.
  34. Do you own a record player?  No, I’m not that cool.
  35. Who would you like to see in concert?  Tove Lo.  PLEASE!!!
  36. Sugar cookies or snickerdoodles?  Sugar Cookies, duh!
  37. Can you swim well?  Yes, I’m a pretty strong swimmer.
  38. Are you patient?  I like to think I am, but I’m pretty sure it just depends on the circumstances.
  39. DJ or Live Band at a wedding?  DJ, ALWAYS!
  40. Have you ever won a contest?  I’ve won radio contests…does that count?
  41. Do you have kids?  No.
  42. Do you want kids?  No.

I hope you enjoyed this little post about me :o)

Check out my “Questions Nobody Asks Tag” video on YouTube:

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

