UGH how many times does this happen to you…you spend all kinds of money on beauty products that have been so hyped up on youtube, pinterest, instagram, but then you’re insanely disappointed once you try them out.  UGH!!!!  How frustrating is that?!

YouTube made me buy it :o(

I’ve compiled a list of the recent disappointments that I’ve found, but let me know if these products worked better for you.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 4.53.52 PM.png

COVERGIRL Katy Kat Eye Mascara $6.99
Since I have naturally long eyelashes, I don’t usually have a ton of trouble finding mascaras that work, but man this one just did absolutely nothing for me!  I was so disappointed because I love me some Katy Perry, and I love mascaras!  This brush looked really promising, but it didn’t do anything that I thought it was going to do.  The formula of this mascara is way too wet and it just gets all over my lids after I just spent tons of time doing some serious eye makeup!  UGH.  Womp womp!

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 4.54.22 PM.png
COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Mascara $6.29
This mascara formula isn’t bad, but my problem is the brush – I don’t understand it.  It’s so fat, but the bristles are so short and spread apart really weirdly.  For a mascara that claims to give so much volume, it did nothing for me…me, who has naturally long lashes – how do you mess that up?!  The brush separated my lashes in a really weird way and when I wore this mascara, it literally looked like I have no mascara on at all.  Bummer.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 4.54.45 PM.png
NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator $5.29
I’m not sure if the shade just wasn’t right for me, but I was really disappointed in this product.  When I applied it to my face, I found that it didn’t blend very well.  This product just sat on top on top of my skin and made it look funny – it looked like I just had really sparkly sweat on my cheeks.  UGH.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 4.55.09 PM.png
Carol’s Daughter® Black Vanilla Moisture and Shine Leave-In Conditioner $10.99
This one is a bit different, and partly due to personal preference.  I liked the formula of this leave-in conditioner, but I could NOT get past the smell.  The vanilla scent was WAY too much for my liking, and it lingered.  Every single time my hair whipped around a bit, or even if I just bent down to get something out of my bottom drawer of my desk, I was hit with the overwhelming scent of vanilla…which is not one of my favorite scents.  It was too much, it actually made me nauseous.  Yikes.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 4.55.31 PM.png
e.l.f Precision Liquid Eyeliner $2.99
The formula of this eyeliner isn’t bad – it’s super duper black, and doesn’t budge; however, the brush is the problem.  The brush isn’t tapered at all and it’s a bit too wide so I could never get a really thin wing on my eyeliner, it always got messed up really bad, really quickly.  Come on!

I also filmed a video talking about these disappointing products:

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

