UGH, we all have those certain things that just get right under our skin and rub us the wrong way, I call them things that CHAP MY CHEEKS!

I’m positive some of these things aggravate others too!  Let’s discuss, shall we?

  • Friends that take FOREVER to text back, but are constantly on their phone in your presence
    • I mean, how can you NOT take this personally?!
    • If it takes you three days to text me back, how come when we’re spending “quality” time together, you’re texting someone else back AS SOON AS THEY TEXT YOU?!
    • That makes me feel like I’m second best…or even worse, less important, and last choice!
  • When nobody tells you you have food in your teeth, a bat in the cave, melting makeup, etc.
    • This doesn’t have to be a big, embarrassing scene, all you have to do is discretely tell me, it’s no big deal
    • Help a girl out, wheat’s the big deal?!
    • I do this for others so they don’t embarrass themselves, why not do it for me too!
  • When people try to turn me into an extrovert AND/OR when people try to shame me for being an introvert
    • I don’t shame others for being extroverts, so why shame me for being me??
    • If you don’t understand introverts, either educate yourself, or keep your mouth shut
    • Don’t call me a “party pooper” or try to help me figure out why I can make it to a party instead of making “excuses”
    • I don’t want to take part in social situations, it makes me very anxious, and I’d rather spend time with myself – deal with it.
  • When people tell me I’ll change my mind about not wanting children
    • This feels like an insult to my intelligence
    • I know me better than anyone else and I know what I want and don’t want, not you
    • Some people just don’t want children, and that’s perfectly fine
    • I don’t tell others that they will change their mind about wanting children, so please don’t do it to me
    • I’ve known for a very long time that I don’t want children, and yes, my husband and I have discussed it in depth both before and after we got married
  • Bullies
    • UGH, bullies are the worst, aren’t they?!
    • People that have to put others down just to make themselves feel better, DRIVE ME CRAZY
    • That’s so rude, don’t do that!
    • If you need to make yourself feel better, why don’t you ask for help, or research for yourself how to feel better…maybe try some daily positive affirmations, or journaling – don’t make someone else feel like crap for your own benefit
    • Being a bully doesn’t make you a bigger person, it makes you a very small, weak person

What chaps your cheeks??

I also filmed a video about this topic:

 

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

