SPOILER ALERT!

These past few months, I haven’t exactly been wowed by IPSY Glambags, so I wanted to switch it up a bit; I decided to swap out my IPSY Glambag monthly subscription for the monthly Sephora Play! box just to see which one I may like better.

I love myself some IPSY Glambags, but sometimes, you just need to shake it up a bit.  I plan on only subscribing to the Sephora Play! box for the summer, then I will re-evaluate and decide if I want to continue with the Sephora Play! box or not, and if I want to go back with IPSY Glambags.

PROS of Sephora Play! box:

  • all items in the Sephora Play! box are available at Sephora stores and sephora.com
  • bags aren’t always “makeup” bags – they come in different forms
  • brands are wider-known
  • complimentary perfume sample in addition to your 5 monthly items
  • free shipping
  • comes with pamphlet/brochure listing all of the products in the bag, a card that you can bring to Sephora to use for many things (explained in the monthly pamphlet)

CONS of Sephora Play! box:

  • monthly fee is $10 + tax
  • samples aren’t exactly huge…but they’re not foil packets, so I’m happy!

I LOVE Sephora, let’s jump in and see what’s in the May 2017 Sephora Play! Beauty Box:

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.50.21 AM.png

trèStiQue Highlight & Perfect Multipurpose Stick $34
This highlighter is GORGEOUS!  I am super impressed by the pigmentation and the creamy formula!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.50.35 AM.png

belif Hungarian Water Essence $42

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.50.44 AM.png

NUDESTIX Magnetic Matte Lip Color in “Greystone” $24
This shade is quite deep, and more on the brownish side so for me, this is more of a Fall shade, but the formula seems GREAT!  I swatched this on the back of my hand and it took some serious scrubbing to get it off – should be super duper long-wearing!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.50.51 AM.png

rahua Omega 9 Hair Mask $58
This hair mask is amazing and I’m so glad I got a chance to try it!  When I use this, my hair looks so damn healthy!!!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.50.58 AM.png

Tatcha Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil $48
I have super oily skin so I’m kind of scared of this product, when I tried it just on the back of my hand, it seemed really oily…I’m scared.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 6.51.04 AM.png

TOCCA Stella $38-72
I really like the smell of this fragrance, it’s sexy and a little woodsy – it seems perfect for a date night…but I’m not sure my husband will love it because it has a slight “old lady” scent to it…fingers crossed!

I also filmed an Unboxing video for this (my very first) Sephora Play! box:

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

