I sure do love me some Ulta Beauty!  I love makeup in general, but Ulta is just the most perfect beauty store, EVER!  At Ulta, you get high-end beauty products AND drugstore products; it’s a one-stop shop, all the employees are so nice and so helpful, and it is my heaven!

A new Ulta store opened up near my work so I took full advantage and treated myself a bit during their Grand Opening weekend! Why not, it is National Splurge Day, right?!

Here’s the goodies that I got:

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.21.47 AM.png
Ulta Salon Formula Nail Lacquer in “Blue Right Past You” $6
The most gorgeous robin’s egg blue; perfect for my pale skin tone!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.23.05 AM.png
Ulta Salon Formula Nail Lacquer in “Showgirl” $6
I love corals against my pale skin tone, and this one is PERFECT for the summer!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.23.19 AM.png
Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Long & Strong Shampoo $5.99
I ‘ve heard SO many great things about this shampoo, and I can’t wait to start using it!  My hair has never grown very quickly, and even though I use a buttload of heat protectants, it doesn’t help that I use heat on it almost every single day – hopefully this shampoo will help my hair grow longer and stronger as it claims to!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.23.31 AM.png
Ulta Matte Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette $20
OMG these shades are GORGEOUS!  I’m in love with matte eyeshadows and this palette is perfect for me!  Cool-toned, matte, extremely pigmented, and easy to blend out – what more can a girl ask for?!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.23.43 AM.png
Ulta Rose Gold Eyeshadow Palette $20
I’m branching out from only using matte shades, and this palette seems like the perfect way to add some shimmer into my matte eyeshadow looks!  Rose gold is very in right now, and I’m into it – it’s my new obsession; these shades are PERFECT!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.26.21 AM.png
Ulta Matte Lip Cream in “Bossy” $9
I’m on the fence about this lip cream, I don’t find it very long-lasting, and it doesn’t really dry down.  It is matte, but by not drying down, it wipes off very easily.  The color isn’t perfect for my skin tone either, but that’s nothing against the product, obviously, that’s just me.

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.23.50 AM.png
Essence Make Me Brow Eyebrow Gel Mascara in “03 Soft Browny Brows” $2.99
I always looked for this product in my local Target, but could never find it in the right shade; they always had the darkest brown OR the blonde, but never the middle shade, which is perfect for me, but of course, Ulta came through!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.24.03 AM.png
Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional: Matte Rescue Invisible-Finish Mattifying Gel Mini $10
I’m OBSESSED with this product – the cashier was absolutely right, once I tried it, I never ever want to use a different primer again!  It’s so mattifying, but doesn’t dry out my skin, and it literally sets the best base for my makeup.  I find that when I use this, my makeup just applies differently (SO MUCH BETTER) and makes me look airbrushed.  It’s my savior and my holy grail!!  I will definitely be purchasing the full-size – SO worth it!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.24.16 AM.png
Makeup Revolution Matte Blush in “Beloved” $5
For $5, these blushes are beautiful, creamy, super pigmented, and easy to apply and blend out!  Their only downfall is they don’t last a super long time, but I mean, for $5, they’re pretty fricken great!

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 7.24.29 AM.png
Makeup Revolution Matte Blush in “Fusion” $5

What are some of your favorite beauty products at Ulta Beauty?

 

I also filmed this unboxing:

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Instagram
Pinterest
YouTube

Leave a Reply

