Well, it’s no secret that I LOVE makeup and LOVE Ulta…maybe a little too much, but oh well!  I love Ulta because it’s the best of both worlds, you have the high-end side and the drugstore side – they have everything any beauty/makeup lover could possibly want/need!!

I decided to treat myself to some goodies that I’ve had my eye on for a while now so I thought I would share them with you.  Here’s what I got in my most recent Ulta haul:

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.36.37 AM.png

Ulta Beauty Full Coverage Concealer $9
OMG if this isn’t the most perfect, affordable, drugstore concealer, I don’t know what is?! This concealer is so full coverage, so easy to blend out, and has a beautiful finish that doesn’t look cakey at all!

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.36.51 AM.png
Ulta Beauty Matte Makeup Setting Spray $10
I will never ever need to purchase any other kind of matte makeup setting spray because this Ulta beauty Matte Makeup Setting Spray is my new holy grail!  WOW does it work and for SO long!!!!  When I use this product, my makeup is locked in ALL DAY LONG – it’s amazing!!  It feels very wet when spraying on the face because it’s not a super fine mist, it’s more like a spritz, but it doesn’t dry that way, no spots left on your face, it has a wonderfully airbrushed finish and boy does it smell beautiful!

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.00 AM.png
Ulta Beauty Color Correcting Face Stick in “Yellow” $9
I use this product to try to conceal my [horrible] tattooed eyebrows because of course, they have that blue tone, which yellow counters/covers.  I really enjoy this color correcting stick, it has a nice formula that blends out nicely and doesn’t turn my foundation yellow!

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.07 AM.png
Ulta Beauty Gel Eyeliner Pencil in “Black Out” $8
I only really use eyeliner pencils to line my water line, not to create any type of winged eyeliner (I use liquid eyeliner for that), and this one gets the job done.  It’s not my absolute favorite eyeliner pencil because it’s not waterproof (my mistake for not looking harder for a waterproof gel eyeliner pencil) so it tends to smudge down onto my lower water line and a bit below my eye throughout the day, but it’s not a huge deal.  The color is super black and super pigmented – great for the cost.

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.15 AM.png
The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask $17
Can you believe I’ve yet to try this face mask?!  WHYYYYY?!  Stay tuned for my review…

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.22 AM.png
The Body Shop Skin Mattifying Lotion $15
If you didn’t already know, tea tree is amazing for oily skin, but so is moisturizing!!  The fact that this moisturizer has tea tree in it, makes it absolutely perfect for someone like me with incredibly oily skin!  I love this mattifying lotion, I really won’t purchase any other face moisturizer again – totally worth spending $15 for a daily moisturizer!

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.32 AM.png
Catrice Prime & Fine Professional Contouring Palette $7.99
Another product that I’ve yet to try, but it looks SO promising just based on the swatches! Review coming soon…

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.39 AM.png
Freeman Feeling Beautiful Pear Pore Cleansing Mask $4.29
Okay, so the Pear Pore Cleansing Mask is no longer available at Ulta (I got mine during a clearance event), but I have tried it and I do like it.  I think there are some better face mask options out there, especially from Freeman, but it’s not a bad face mask at all!  If you happen to stumble upon the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Pear Pore Cleansing Mask, it’s a pretty good face mask, but personally, I prefer the above face mask by Freeman, the Mint & Lemon Clay Mask, which has similar ingredients to the Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask, but is obviously the more affordable choice – I would highly recommend the Freeman Mint & Lemon Clay Mask if you have problematic, combo, and/or oily skin!

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 7.37.46 AM.png
7th Heaven 2-in-1 Charcoal Mask $1.99
literally have this mask on as I type this blog post :o) I really really enjoy this mask.  First, the smell, is so nice and refreshing, not at all how I expected it to smell.  This mask doesn’t feel too heavy or sticky on my skin and it’s drying down nicely!  For $1.99, I really really enjoy this – I wish they sold this in a full-size version instead of the one-time use packs.

What kind of goodies have you found at Ulta lately???

 

xoxo

LET’S BE FRIENDS:
Pinterest
YouTube
SNAPCHAT (snapcode below):  findingbliss89
Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 12.05.08 PM.png

Leave a Reply

